Finalists announced for Brake’s UK Fleet Safety Awards 2019

Brake has announced the shortlist for its 2019 annual Fleet Safety Awards sponsored by DRiiVE WiTH Matrix. 

Brake’s Fleet Safety Awards recognise the achievements of organisations and individuals working to prevent crashes and reduce pollution caused by vehicles used for work purposes. 

The road safety charity received an overwhelmingly high number of entries and now more than 40 organisations are in with a chance of winning one of 13 prestigious awards. Organisations are invited to attend the awards ceremony on Thursday 19 September at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole. 

A full shortlist (details below) has now been released for each category, and winners will be announced at a gala dinner on Thursday 19 September 2019, at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole, Birmingham.

Sarah Plumb, senior fleet officer, at Brake, the road safety charity says: “The awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of organisations and individuals going above and beyond to prevent crashes and reduce pollution caused by vehicles used for work purposes. 

The quality of entries was incredibly high and we would like to say a big thank you to all those who entered. Congratulations to all those shortlisted this year and we wish you the very best of luck. 

We hope you can join us in celebrating the efforts of those working tirelessly to make our roads safer.” 

Phil Powell, Sales Director at Matrix Telematics says: “There are some fantastic entries to this year’s awards and each entrant deserves high praise for placing road safety at the top of their priority list. Good luck to all who have been shortlisted and we look forward to congratulating the winners on the night.”

Colin Hartley, Managing Director at DRiiVE Consulting says: “All of the entries and those that made it to the shortlist are a testament to the ever present and growing mind-set to increasing fleet safety standards. We wish everyone luck on the evening and to continue their fantastic work in making the roads safer for everyone.” 

The 2019 finalists are as follows : 

Company Driver Safety Award (small fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • Acumen Waste Services
  • McGinley Support Services
  • O’Donovan Waste Disposal
  • Tarmac Cement & Lime

Company Driver Safety Award (medium fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • Aster Group
  • Greggs
  • VolkerRail

Company Driver Safety Award (large fleet), sponsored by Fleetmaster

  • Anglian Water
  • British Gas
  • Royal Mail Group

Sustainable Journeys Award

  • Anglian Water
  • Royal Mail Group
  • VolkerRail

Dr Will Murray Award for Analysis and Action, sponsored by e-Driving Fleet

  • Fleet Partnership Solutions
  • SmartWitness

Fleet Safety Innovation Award

  • Air Products
  • Anglian Water
  • BigChange
  • DriverMetrics
  • eDriving
  • Fusion Processing
  • ICanProve.IT
  • Reflex Vehicle Hire
  • SureCam
  • The Driving Doctor
  • VisionTrack

Fleet Safety Partnership Award

  • Anglian Water with Vauxhall and Bott
  • DriverMetrics with Cranfield University
  • Jacobs and ADT
  • MiX Telematics and Wincanton
  • Reflex Vehicle Hire with McGinley Support Services
  • Trakm8 with Track King and T&K Gallagher
  • VolkerRail with DriveTech

Fleet Safety Product Award, sponsored by Ocado Foundation

  • Brightmile
  • BriteAngle
  • CheckedSafe
  • DriverMetrics
  • Fleet Partnership Solutions
  • FleetMaster
  • Masternaut
  • XPI Simulation
  • eDriving

In-vehicle product:

  • Brigade Electronics
  • MiX Telematics
  • Ramjack Technology Solutions
  • Reflex Vehicle Hire
  • VisionTrack
  • Wheely-Safe

Road Safety in the Community Award, sponsored by Trimble 

  • DPD
  • Jacobs

Safe Vehicles Award

  • Gaskell Waste Services
  • Go Plant
  • Reflex Vehicle Hire
  • Speedy Asset Services

Road Risk Manager of the Year Award, sponsored by Licence Bureau

  • Anglian Water – Richard Green
  • Bibby Distribution – David Morley
  • Iron Mountain – Rory Morgan
  • McGinley Support Services – Mick Kiely
  • Mitie Group – Stefan Szrama
  • Road Safety Smart – Andrew Drewary
  • Royal Mail Group – Mark Bromhall
  • Scottish Water – Elaine Pringle

Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety, sponsored by Arriva

  • Announced on the night

Comments (0)

Add a Comment

This thread has been closed from taking new comments.

Editorial: +44 (0)1892 536363
Publisher: +44 (0)208 440 0372
Subscribe FREE to the weekly E-newsletter